Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Mr. François Cornelis has decided to resign as bpost independent director with effect from March 31, 2021.

The Board of Directors respects Mr. François Cornelis’ choice and wishes to express its gratitude to François Cornelis for his commitment and dedication to bpost.

Until the appointment of a new chairman by the Board of Directors following the Annual Shareholders’ Meeting on May 12, 2021 , the Board of Directors has appointed Mr. Ray Stewart (independent director) as chairman of the Board of Directors and Mr. Mike Stone (independent director) as chairman of the Strategic Committee. Mr. Laurent Levaux (non-executive director) remains chairman of the Remuneration & Nominations Committee.



For more information:

Veerle Van Mierlo T. +32 472 920229 (Media)

Antoine Lebecq T. +32 2 276 2985 (IR)        


About bpost

About bpost group 

bpost is Belgium’s leading postal operator and a growing parcel & omni-commerce logistics partner in Europe, North-America and Asia. Our 36,000 employees in Belgium and across the globe connect consumers, businesses and government, by delivering mail and parcels to millions of doorsteps and providing e-commerce logistics services. As a people- and planet-friendly company we create long-term sustainable value for our customers and shareholders. In 2020 bpost generated a turnover of EUR 4,154.6 million.

Are you a customer and do you have question of a complaint? 
Click here to contact us.

Centre Monnaie, 1000 Brussels